A Chefs Life in pictures

Leave a comment

July 23, 2013 by seriousbacon

Today’s post is all the about the pictures! I seem to have been collecting many pictures as of late, and wanted to share them Β to give you a bit of an insight into my background and my life as a working chef, Hopefully you will enjoy!

Lets start with the restaurant i work at, The Victory. It’s a restaurant situated in an area called Mersea, 20 minutes away from Colchester, Essex. Its an upmarket pub that’s situated on a island, so one of main focuses is on fresh seafood. we receive fresh fish straight from the fisherman themselves almost everyday, whether its cod, skate wings, seabass or lemon sole, its all locally sourced, caught and onto the plate within two days, so its pretty much as fresh as you can get! The pub itself isn’t Β Michelin star standard, but we do, what we do very well and it has a fast growing a reputation in our local area, so I’ll I hope you will enjoy reading about my daily life!

So getting to myself, I have recently finished college, meaning I am now a fully qualified chef! I have also just been promoted to a Junior chef de partie, So I am now in charge of the larder section, meaning I’m responsible for producing, and plating all of the starters and desserts which go from the restaurant, its a pretty awesome job as it means i’m always coming up with new ideas for starters and desserts, and I’m always free to try out any new ideas in which i have!Β Things have been progressing nicely over the last few months and i find myself working with a lot more responsibility, so its going pretty awesome!

Here’s a few pictures of things I’ve been up to this week, just to give you an idea of what I’ve been up to, I hope you enjoy! You can click into the gallery to get a better view πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Ill be posting some Stunning starters, Mouthwatering mains, and some Tantalizing puds! Along with secret chefs recipes, I will be Profiling some of the worlds best restaurants and providing you with some handy howto guides! What more could you want? Follow SeriousBacon!

Enter your email address to recieve my newest posts by email!

Join 299 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Such an amazing hotel πŸŒ…πŸŒ… #holidayvillagerhodes Amazing Views with @hannahhroseerix 😘 πŸŒ…πŸŒ… #rodos #greece More from the Old town in Rhodes #castle #15thcentury #rhodes Walking around the 15th century moats and walls surrounding the old town, like a scene from an old Indiana Jones film!  #rodos #oldtown#greece Holidaaaay with my Gorgeous girl @hannahhroseerix πŸŒ…πŸ»πŸ‘πŸŽ€πŸ‘Œ #rhodes #holidayvillage #greece #sunshine #Oxford #buildings #architecture #photography #oxford #building #summer #skies One of the many amazing buildings at the university of Oxford #church #architecture #oxford #building
